1. Ray Wilson
Everton and England
2. George Cohen
Fulham and England
3. Barrie Bridges
Birmingham City and England
4. Charlie Hurley
Sunderland and Eire
5. Jimmy Greaves
Tottenham Hotspur and England
6. George Hudson
Tranmere Rovers
7. Bobby Moore
West Ham United and England
8. Jimmy Armfield
Blackpool and England
9. Billy Bremner
Leeds United and Scotland
10. Jim Iley
Newcastle United
11. Peter Bonetti
Chelsea and England
12. George Eastham
Stoke City and England
13. Denis Law
Manchester United and Scotland
14. Johnny Crossan
Man. City and Northern Ireland
15. Roger Hunt
Liverpool and England
16. Terry Paine
Southampton and England
17. Martin Peters
West Ham United and England
18. Jimmy Nicholson
Huddersfield Town and Ireland
19. Joe Baker
Nottingham Forest and England
20. John Kaye
21. Ron Springett
Q.P.R. and England
22. Ron Rees
Coventry City and Wales
23. Bobby Tambling
Chelsea and England
24. Derek Dougan
Wolves and Northern Ireland
25. Frank McLintock
Arsenal and Scotland
26. Mike England
Tottenham Hotspur and Wales
27. Terry Venables
Tottenham Hotspur and England
28. Bobby Charlton
Manchester United and England
29. Mike Hellawell
Huddersfield T. and England
30. Nobby Stiles
Manchester United and England
31. Ron Flowers
Wolves and England
32. Jackie Sinclair
Leicester City and Scotland
33. Alex Young
Everton and Scotland
34. Gordon Harris
Burnley and England
35. Dennis Hunt
36. Steve Kember
Crystal Palace
37. Roy Pack
38. Kevin Hector
Derby County
39. Ray Crawford
Ipswich Town and England
40. George McVitie
Carlisle United
41. Pat Greenwood
Hull City
42. Roger Peters
Bristol City
43. Ralph Norton
44. Derek Parkin
Huddersfield Town
45. Bob McNab
46. Jimmy Smith
Preston North End
47. Brian Bates
Notts County
48. Frank Rankmore
Peterborough and Wales
49. Peter Springett
Sheffield Wednesday
50. Ray Mabbutt
Bristol Rovers